Healing.

The other day someone texted me saying “posting an emotional status on Facebook isn’t a good look” to keep in mind I posted something saying “I miss the way certain things used to be.” Which could be related to anything. And it was something I wanted to post on my timeline and the fact that someone took the time out of their day to text me that is why everyone is so fucked up in the head when it comes to trying to express their feelings. (I’m not saying post your deepest darkest secrets on social media) but everyone is so terrified of being judged or being seen as too emotional too sensitive or crazy they hold everything inside. Which causes these pushed down feelings too overload leading to an explosion. Which is what I used to do. I was always too afraid of having feelings I didn’t ever express them. I put on the aura of oh I don’t care, when in reality I fucking cared so deeply it caused me to suffer more. But my response to that person that texted me saying that was “I will post what I want. ” and if they don’t like it they don’t have to follow me it’s that easy. Don’t judge someone because they heal differently then you do. We all deal with pain in our own way.

One thought on “Healing.

Leave a Reply

