How I Knew I Was In Love With You

Thought Catalog

I know I was letting go of the chances. Of opportunities, if getting to know other men was called as such. I know I can be called stupid for politely declining their advances, but I know I am not someone to string a soul along. I know I was cruelly honest for being upfront in telling them I am in love with somebody. It is not that I can take being called stupid and cruel because I know my reason would demand to debate about it in any circumstances until the opponent concedes that those were biases. The thing is, I just do not really care. Because I know in my heart I was being me, a girl who knows what she wants and stands her ground whatever it costs in the end. I know they were probably remarkable men. But I know I want you. Even if you calledโ€ฆ

View original post 928 more words

Leave a Reply

