A Fine Line Between Love And An Addiction

yes.

Thought Catalog

You’re my drug. I know I can’t keep getting high on you, that this drug cannot be a part of my lifestyle forever, but it’s so much easier in the moment to just get high. It’s so much easier to not have to feel the pain and suffering of withdrawal from you. The pain I feel when I wake up, knowing I will not be hearing from you. Knowing that getting through the day will be the toughest thing, that every single waking moment will be a fucking struggle. I feel this way until I can justify sleep. The only thing I have to look forward to is sleep, and even then I can’t always escape you, you invade my dreams, my unconscious thoughts.

I’ve heard that dreams represent the things you need In your life. Is this true? I trust my unconscious mind more than my conscious mind these…

View original post 583 more words

Leave a Reply

