I’m Popular, Funny, Confident…And I Self-Harm

Thought Catalog

Olga Sapeginal / (Shutterstock.com)Olga Sapeginal / (Shutterstock.com)

I guess in a way this is an admission.

My name’s Alexander. People call me Alex. I’m 24 years old and have a decent enough job. I’m relatively smart, popular, fairly confident, extremely funny, good with girls, good with guys, and have lots of tattoos.

I also self-harm.

Until that sentence, only four people knew I self-harm: my mother, my best friend (who found out by accident), my brother (who also found out by accident), and my doctor. I know there’s a stereotype of those who self-harm, but I don’t fit it. If you knew me, you wouldn’t for a second think that I do it.

I’m the type of guy who always needs to be doing something: movies, parties, nights out with friends, or just kicking it with some beers and some video games. However, I’m tired. So, so, tired. It’s no one’s…

View original post 224 more words

Leave a Reply

