Why Healing Is A Continuous Cycle

yes.

Thought Catalog

It has been three years since my freshman year in college. Three years since I found myself spiraling down a really dark path and losing my faith in the good in this world. Three years since I lay in bed and strongly considered what my point was in this life and why I was here.

You would think that three years of healing and getting better would be enough time. You would think that with three whole years things would be 100% better and the bad days would be few and far between. You would think that three years is a lifetime ago when you are 20-something years old and that you could barely remember what happened last week, let alone three years ago.

You would be wrong.

I thought this and I was wrong.

Don’t get me wrong. It has been three long and painful years and I can…

View original post 583 more words

Leave a Reply

